Learning with Manic Miner

Class Teaching

manic miner

The other night I remembered this great ZX Spectrum game of the mid-80s.  Me and my friends loved it.  In fact you could go as far to say as we were obsessed with it.  Imagine my delight when, following a quick google search, I found that you could still play it online – right here. Go on, have a go – you won’t regret it!

There are 20 levels to complete on Manic Miner.  My expectations were low – I hadn’t played the mighty game for almost 30 years!  With this in mind, I was amazed (and quietly impressed with myself) when after just 3 attempts, I reached level 4 – the ‘Abandoned Uranium Workings’ level.  The bizarre thing was how much I remembered – when to jump in the ‘Central Cavern’, to avoid the killer bushes or in the case of ‘The Menagarie’, those menacing dodos.  It all…

View original post 414 more words

Leave a Reply

